Blue Rhetoric – Not Just Words

It is so dark inside that sometimes when I choose a random spot around to stare at and estimate the length, distance or depth of this darkness, my eyes well up.

Eyes well up as of exhausted with their search for a boundary to this growing darkness.

Exhausted with doing a task that was never designated to them, for what is designated to them is to see the literal misleading beauty of this world.

A beauty, that no longer crosses the lens of these eyes.

A beauty that once had a meaning as obvious as the sensation of sight itself.

But now that it is gone and now that the murkiness has swiftly conquered the whatsoever unimportant territory of my existence.

I have to live with it.

For in it is everything, that there isn’t in the outside world that lies just outside the unexisting periphery of darkness.

©️Aaila

If you relate to this, I am Sorry.

Leave a comment